“In the past we’ve always had a sausage that has stood out but trying to find an outright Supreme Award winner this year was near on impossible. The panel of judges could make compelling cases for both winners and in the end we knew the fairest thing to do was crown them both.”
— Kathy Paterson, Head Judge
Supreme Champions Chris Nichol (2nd L) Dave Rossiter (centre) (004).JPG
2018 Supreme.png

New World Te Rapa

Angus Beef

2018 Supreme.png

Westmere Butchery

Beef & Mushroom

Westmere Supreme.JPG
2018 Peoples Choice.png

Westmere Butchery

Beef & Mushroom

2018 Wild Card.png

Peter Timbs Meats

Hot Chorizo

Peter Timbs.JPG

Trans-Tasman Sausage Showdown Winners

New Zealand Team - Corey Winder & Jeremy Garth

Trans Tasman.JPG